10A Movie Poster Project

Process: I started by taking some pictures with one of my class groups of us doing regular brainstorming work on a whiteboard. After choosing which picture I wanted to use I decided that I wanted to focus on the pen Abi is holding in the picture. I thought it would be fun to make it a magic pen, so I looked up some tutorials on how to do glowing lines. While they didn’t come out quite as “glowy” as expect, I was pleased regardless. I threw in the names of everyone in the group, with our fourth member not featured in the picture being listed as the “producer/director”. I especially like the font I found for the logo, dafont.com is quickly becoming a favorite place of mine. I wanted the colored lines to be whimsical, but the background be a bit foreboding as it contributes to the supposed plot of the movie.

Fonts: Logo – Gloss and Bloom – Script, Names – Optimus Princeps – Oldstyle, Body – SF Movie Poster – Sans-Serif

Images: The only image used is one I took on my own.

Leave a Reply

