B250 Lessons Learned Week 4

I realized this week that I have a leg up of sorts in designing my site. In addition to using Wix that helps with making your site look modern, I am taking Comm 125 (visual fundamentals) which is helping me know how to properly form the layout to be visually pleasing. I plan on using those principles in my site so make it both conventional and credible.

As I have been doing research for my site I started by looking at large game review sites, but I think switching my focus to smaller ones would be better since that is what my site will be, a simple site with a smaller amount of articles run by one person (myself). I am hoping to use wix’s automatic plugins to add donate button to my site so that I can potentially make money off advertising and donations.

Leave a Reply

