B250 Lessons Learned Week 5

After reviewing all the legal-eese about starting and running online businesses, I think I know what I want to do. For this class I will just keep myself as a Sole Proprietor.  If I ever do something entrepreneurial in the future however, I will definitely go with an LLC, since that seems to be a best of both worlds in many cases. But for now SP works for me since I doubt I’ll make any money to cover the initial cost of an LLC, among other things.

I am so happy you mentioned pixabay.com, as I have used it since the class for both my site and work in other classes in trying to quickly find royalty-free images. It was also nice to finally know the difference between copyright and trademarks, with copyrights being quite simple and trademarks taking actual legal work.

Leave a Reply

