B250 Lessons Learned Week 6

This was a great week for learning about Adwords, like the fact that Adwords can automatically spread out my ads according to my budget so that they can be seen all day by more people rather than just early birds. Another huge addition for me is that I can do different ad groups just for pages, which I think is how I’ll get most of my clicks. People will usually be looking for the information included in my articles since I am just getting off the ground, rather than people coming to me directly for their news.

Quality score is not something I’ve heard of before but it makes since, especially since this is advertising is how google makes most of its money. Hearing the term “gamify” today in class was interesting since I have started to see it or things nearly synonymous to it from different sources recently, plus it definitely makes sense.

Leave a Reply

