Depth of Field Activity

Brick Wall Fading, 5/8/2017 2:30 pm Church below the Rexburg Temple, 34mm, f/4.5, 1/640

Open to Visitors, 5/8/2017 2:35 pm Church below the Rexburg Temple, 18mm, f/18, 1/50

Back Again, 5/8/2017 2:10 pm Rexburg Temple Grounds, 25mm, f/4.5, 1/4000

The Little Pines, 5/8/2017 2:18 pm Rexburg Temple Grounds, 29mm, f/5.6, 1/500

Rexburg Temple Side, 5/8/2017 2:40 pm Rexburg Temple Grounds, 18mm, f/18, 1/250

Process: Although I live near the park that I treated as my main site for pictures last time, I wanted to switch things up this time so I headed to the temple grounds here in Rexburg on a sunny day and just walked around looking for things that caught my eye. Figuring out potential pictures and angles that will look good felt easier with shallow depth pictures, but I think part of it is that I had more control. You do not have to walk far for a shallow depth picture, but if I want to take a picture with deep depth, like a mountain, that turns into driving distances. Overall I was happy with some of the shots I was able to get, particularly liking the brick wall and small pine tree pictures.

2 thoughts on “Depth of Field Activity

Leave a Reply

