Reflector Exercise

No Reflector

Gold Reflector

Bent White Reflector

White Reflector

Process: For this activity I had my assistant use the gold and white reflectors. Because the gold reflector was so bright in the subject’s eyes, I had her close her eyes while we got the light and camera ready, then had her open them as I took the pictures. It was crazy windy that day so I also had to wait for the wind to die down for a moment so my assistant could make sure the reflector wasn’t moving too much. Overall, it was very fun to play with reflectors for the first time, I can see how they will be very helpful to have for future shoots.

Leave a Reply

